Our Reviews

Home » Reviews

Bath Planet NorCalProduct Reviews

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 23 reviews)

I highly recommend this company for your bathroom remodel.

April 29, 2024

I had a great experience working with the NorCal Remodeling Group. I found them through Home Depot. Taylor Hyde (the designer consultant) came out to the Foster City townhouse to give us the sales pitch and show us the Bath Planet product samples and luxury vinyl flooring they use in their bathroom remodeling projects. We liked her presentation and signed on to have them remodel two very outdated bathrooms that had never been remodeled (over 50 years old). This company was very organized: Designer, Product Order Scheduler, Project Manager, Installers, Plumbers, General Contractor. Max Soy was the Project Manager and kept in constant communication with us and showed up every day to check out the progress of the remodel. He was proactive about spotting small problems before they became big problems and responded to any issues we had quickly and efficiently. The installers (Angel and his brother) were skilled, polite, and cleaned up every day after the work. I was amazed at how strong and fast they worked. The bathrooms look beautiful and I am very happy with the outcome. NorCal Remodeling did what they said they would, showed up when they said they would, handled all building permits seamlessly, and did quality work. I highly recommend this company for your bathroom remodel.

Kathy L.

Bathroom remodel

October 12, 2023

My bathroom remodel came out great. Sergei and his team were very professional and wonderful. He was a joy to work with. My bathroom took 4 days to get finished. Ryan was my project manager and did a great job with updating me with any questions. Joe was great as well. He helped out solving a problem at the city and saved me thousands of dollars. Overall, I am very pleased with hiring NorCal to do my bathroom remodel.

Karen S.

Bathroom Remodeling

August 11, 2023

Ryan Kanzaki was the project manager for our tenants bathroom remodel. He came to take final measurements after I have selected Nor Cal Remodeling. He explain step by step how it is going to be done, gave some good advises. He gave us conservative time estimate, about 4 days. Installers Gilberto and Fermin did all work, including wall demolition in 2 days. Great work! They kept place clean and cleaned after job was done. Thank you.

Gregory B.

Gregory B.

You can work with Don and NorCal.

June 7, 2023

Here’s the promised uUpdate after two years. We stand by everything we originally posted, which follows: We went with NorCal Remodeling Group for our bathroom job after a lengthy presentation by Don Johnston, who was knowledgable and thorougly professional. That’s not easy when you’re dealing with two skeptics like us. We gave him a good grilling and came away convinced that we are getting a worry free product and down-to-the studs demo and installation – with a lifetime guarantee. We fully anticipate coming back here when the work is done to give a 5-star review for the install. And when, in two years if we aren’t happy, we will let you know, trust me. You can work with Don and NorCal.

Chuck C.

Bathroom Remodel

May 20, 2023

Ryan Kanzaki was the project manager for our condo’s second bathroom remodel. Darwin was also of great help. They managed the job with care and concern…on time and on budget. We found NorCal through Home Depot after a long hunt for a general contractor. We now have an attractive updated bathroom that adds value to our condo.

Thanks!

JudyDennisSan M.

10/10 from beginning to end!

March 10, 2023

It was an absolute pleasure working with everyone at NCRG and I am thrilled with my new bathroom!

A special shout out to my NCRG team: Darwin, Elysia and – of course – the construction “Dream Team” of Tomas and Victor.

I could not be happier with this whole process!

Monica

catch up

February 7, 2023

Thanks to the project manager and construction coordinator, Monica, my remodeled bathroom is finally done. Unfortunately, after its initial remodel I had an issue with the shower doors not closing. Monica hung in there with me and finally it is fixed.

CD

Great team and company if you are looking to remodel I strongly suggest you give them an opportunity to earn your business.

January 11, 2023

My wife and I were planning a bath remodel and we worked with Bath Planet NorCal to plan out our two new bathrooms. We worked with their designer Elysia and she was fantastic. She listened to our concerns and questions and she planned out two wonderful bathrooms for our townhome. We had to put our plans on hold due to the changing economic conditions we had to put our plans on hold and Bath Planet NorCal was very understanding and worked with us to delay our remodel.

Great team and company if you are looking to remodel I strongly suggest you give them an opportunity to earn your business.

Yogi S.

Darwin and team were very professional,

July 13, 2022

Darwin and team were very professional, very detailed, and were willing to answer your questions whenever we had one. We highly recomend them to do your bathroom remodelling.

Celeste F.

Darwin is very helpful and really knows his business, I appreciate his attitude and responsibility.

June 28, 2022

Darwin is very helpful and really knows his business, I appreciate his attitude and responsibility. The original showerhead was not installed the way I ordered it and Darwin installed the right showerhead which I specifically ordered.

Nelia T.

We highly recomend them to do your bathroom remodelling.

June 6, 2022

Darwin and team were very professional, very detailed, and were willing to answer your questions whenever we had one. We highly recomend them to do your bathroom remodelling.

Celeste F.

beautiful guest bathroom shower!

June 15, 2021

We LOVE our new shower! We were pleased from the start working with all of the team at NorCal Remodeling Group for our guest bathroom shower remodel in our 30 year old home. The process started with an in-home visit from Don Johnston to discuss options with a follow-up visit from the Project Manager, Jeff, who guided and communicated with us every step of the way. We even had a call with the owner thanking us for doing business with them. The demo/installation team of Thomas and Victor were such hard workers; very professional and easy to deal with completing the installation in less time than planned. David installed a light over the new shower, and was very helpful with the electrical process. Kouros from Ace Glass did a beautiful job with the clear glass shower doors.

We are so pleased with our selection of a Subway Tile look in the Brecchia color with the look of white grout, which Jeff told us was a newer option. The corner caddy is perfect for shampoos and body wash bottles and even has a little area at the bottom for putting up a leg for shaving! This product will be so easy to clean because of the material made with a lifetime guarantee from Bath Planet. Thank you to the NorCal Remodeling Group for your professionalism, communication, and for helping us to have a new, beautiful guest bathroom shower!

Denys V.

This group was always on time, and provided a great product.

June 2, 2021

Thank you for doing such a fabulous job remodeling our tiny shower in the master bath. This group was always on time, and provided a great product. It’s exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Thank you!

Patricia S.

Outstanding From Beginning to End

May 20, 2021

They came in gave me some great ideas and then scheduled me in. Work was done very quickly and in a professional manner. I still walk in and think I entered the wrong house. World of difference from what I had and what they did.

Wayne

Outstanding

May 20, 2021

They gave me several ideas and then scheduled me in. Work was done quickly and in a professional manner. Love my bathroom.

Waynr

5 stars

April 5, 2021

Great company! Love the team! Great products and service. 5 stars ?

John M.

Great job

April 5, 2021

When I lived in the Bay Area, I worked with John (CEO of BPN). This review is based on his previous work and what I know as truth today. John and his team always strives for the best customer experience possible and of course, an excellent finished project.

We read these reviews to gain information for our decision to make an appointment with an installation company. Bath Planet is a great nationwide company and with John at the helm in NorCal, you can’t go wrong. You’ll get a great job done, more value for the price and, a great customer experience.

Robert C.

Excellent all around

April 5, 2021

Excellent all around. From start to finish, as promised. Thanks to the whole team at Norcal RG

Carl S.

Bath Planet Norcal does not disappoint!

April 5, 2021

Finding the right contractor you can trust sometimes is hard. Especially when they are working in your home. That’s why it makes sense to work with a company that focuses as much on service as it does on quality of construction. Bath Planet NorCal does not disappoint!

Brian L.

Great to work

April 5, 2021

Daniel was great to work with and Sebe and the crew were quick and clean. Overall, it was a top notch remodeling experience from start to finish!

Chrys H.

Top notch experience

April 5, 2021

Top notch experience. Steve, the company president, gets hands-on involved in making sure the job gets done as promised. Love the beautiful product and result!

Jerry Z.

Great company

April 5, 2021

Working with a great company like Bath Planet makes the headache of remodel manageable. The construction and design process was simple and affordable. John (CEO) strives to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all his clients. I highly recommend working with the knowledgeable team at Bath Planet.

Gabriela H.

Simply the best

April 5, 2021

All work was done as promised on time and as requested. Everyone I dealt with from our salesman to our installers were super friendly and had our best interest in mind.

The finished product is stunning and was done at a great price. You can’t beat these guys, they’re simply the best.

Gaetano A.

Other Bathroom Remodel Services

5-Star Bathroom Remodels

STEP 1: Get Your Free Quote

Chat with our team about your vision for the bathroom remodeling project and we will give you an exact price!

STEP 2: Quick Installations

Our experienced installers provide your new bath or shower with as little disruption as possible.

STEP 3: Enjoy Your Bathroom!

Get back to enjoying your bathroom and your home with our quickly completed and painless projects!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
5/5
Sale Ending 08-01-2024…

$750 OFF

Your Bathroom Remodel Today!

Get a Free Quote

$750 OFF
Bathroom Remodels